• "Excellent product.Speedily delivered too."

    20th March 2019 - Mrs Erika LONG, WD4 8PU.
  • "Yet another faultless delivery from the good people at Housefuel. Delivered this morning by a very nice delivery driver, who even offered to help fill my truck with the bags he delivered.(I have a long drive that his truck wouldn't be able to negotiate). I cannot praise Housefuel highly enough, have used before and would certainly use again. Big thanks to all involved. "

    20th March 2019 - graham hobbs, Wales.
  • "As always a first class service from ordering to the delivery, very good product to and also the delivery driver was first class and so helpful, got a notification on the morning of delivery with a 2 hour window so very helpful indeed, thanks again to everyone"

    20th March 2019 - Andy, Dumfries.
  • "Good price del to my drive .Helpful driver. Used for banking down at night great."

    20th March 2019 - John, Holbeach.
  • "The product is very good but the delivery leaves a lot to be desired as it did not arrive on the day booked causing me to leave work . Also I have not received any reply to my email of complaint."

    20th March 2019 - Paul Johnson, Stoke on Trent.
  • "Easy to order, fast deliver and great price"

    19th March 2019 - chris clark, Kent.
  • "thank you HouseFuel for a first class service from start to finish, and a big thank you for the extra effort from your delivery driver."

    19th March 2019 - philip gare, norfolk.
  • "my dad was rely happy delivered right on he,s driveway loves the coal keeps him nice and hot "

    19th March 2019 - a r staines, Southend-on-Sea.
  • "As always excellent service. Have been a customer for several years now. Generally had Burnwrllblend , trying the “Superheat “ product this time. Driver very helpful Not sure whether you still get a gift of firefighters, but noticed that my last 3 deliveries did not have them ! I use this fuel for a multi stove and it does the job !! Thank you Housefuel , rare to get a good service these days. "

    19th March 2019 - Ken Fox, Peterborough.
  • "Great fuel burns well,delivered on tine"

    18th March 2019 - Brian Schofield, Rochford.
  • "Great price.Great product.Great delivery.Great !!"

    18th March 2019 - RICHARD BURTON, WARDLOW.
  • "Delivered within 3 days of order, the trick to keeping it going is to get it to the heat you want then shut down the airflow completely, tried that yesterday and it lasted a good 5 hours, ticked over well in our boiler stove."

    17th March 2019 - Dave, Staffs.
  • "Absolutely first class from the quality of the coal to the helpfulness of the delivery driver. Thank you"

    14th March 2019 - Roger, LE7.
  • "v/good as it all ways is dont go any were else 10/10"

    13th March 2019 - gary white, audley newcastle under lyme.
  • "Great service again, the delivery driver took time to put the pallet in the garage"

    12th March 2019 - Michael Mais, Wiltshire.
  • "These are great for a good hot burn. Just for information, they don't last as long as the Burnwell Blend... They probably last about half to two-thirds as long, and they prefer to be burnt hot (you can't really leave them to tick over as well). They also seem to produce a bit more ash, but that could be my perception. A good product for a blast of heat but I prefer the versatility of the Burnwell Blend."

    11th March 2019 - Jaimin Jethwa, Aberdeenshire.
  • "Brilliant service as usual"

    5th March 2019 - Phil Stride , Cheltenham .
  • "My first order from Housefuel and in general I'm happy with the product and will probably buy again. But, delivery experience was poor. I was fine with the all day option but you'd think these days the driver would give a quick half hour warning of delivery notice. When he did arrive he refused to take the pallet up the drive. He ended up unloading at the livery yard next door and I had to ferry the bags in my car in three journeys. I previously used the local coal merchant for loose bagged large anthracite tipped into my bunker. I used 5kg per day in the Aga and emptied my ash bucket every Sunday. Switched to 25kg bags for ease of filling scuttle. Housefuel anthracite was 20 percent cheaper but I'm using 10 percent more. Also getting a lot more ash. Still able to empty Aga once a day but emptying ash bucket twice a week. Aga temperature not quite as stable as previous fuel but acceptable. So to sum up, I'm happy saving money and would buy again. Would have given 5 stars if it hadn't been for the delivery issue."

    3rd March 2019 - John D, Nantwich.
  • "As always very easy transaction, great service and speedy delivery."

    27th February 2019 - Chris Jones, Malvern.
  • "Excellent service all round from booking to delivery used before and will carry one "

    25th February 2019 - john bradley, Kent .
  • "Very happy on all counts."

    20th February 2019 - Mr Howard, Midlands.
  • "We bought the inferno briquettes and have found them to be the best of any we have previously used and at a far better price too. My only problem is that the wife is telling everyone that they can have a few bags so I will have to order again sooner than anticipated! Delivery was on time."

    20th February 2019 - Ray Butler, East Sussex.
  • "Apart from not having any warning of the time the delivery would arrive, everything was done very well. The driver was very efficient and placed the pallett in the driveway exactly in the place requested. One or two sacks were a little ripped, but these things happen, and was not a problem."

    17th February 2019 - SP, Suffolk.
  • "Great service product and especially price!! Will definitely be using house Fuel again "

    17th February 2019 - CARALYN SYMONDS, North Norfolk .
  • "Great website. Easy to use and order. Fast delivery and driver put pallet where I wanted it. Would use again."

    17th February 2019 - Stuart Appleyard, Gainsborough.
  • "Second order,like the first, went without a hitch and the fuel is excellent, great to use 20kg bags,much easier to handle,"

    13th February 2019 - Richard Greeves, Worthing.
  • "This was our first order from housefuel.co.uk. The price was really good, so we decided to give it a go. Ordering and delivery went well. The call from the delivery agent was very helpful when the driver got lost,, and we were able to get him to us easily. The coal itself burns brilliantly, hot and bright without loads of ash. So all in all very pleased we decided to order from you. "

    13th February 2019 - Lucy Cambridgeshire, Cambridgeshire .
  • "Delivered on time, very polite helpful driver. Smokeless ovals burn really well and cheaper than our existing delivery company. "

    12th February 2019 - Jim Billingham , Warmington .
  • "Product is very good, delivery was a day late, luckily arrived just as we were going to work score reduced due to chasing delivery"

    12th February 2019 - Neil Smith, West Yorkshire.
  • "Great service, great product and great price. This was my first time ordering from house fuel, easy transaction, fuel was dry in the bags, no rips or tears. Driver/s were brilliant. Will certainly be ordering again."

    11th February 2019 - Bonnie Frear, Somerset.
Like this product? Submit a review.

Live Support