• "Great service. Wonderfully delivery company used. Email to inform you of time of delivery. Would highly recommend housefuel. "

    23rd March 2019 - Tracy Simpson , Hebden Bridge .
  • "thank you HouseFuel for a first class service from start to finish, and a big thank you for the extra effort from your delivery driver."

    19th March 2019 - philip gare, norfolk.
  • "Delivered within 3 days of order, the trick to keeping it going is to get it to the heat you want then shut down the airflow completely, tried that yesterday and it lasted a good 5 hours, ticked over well in our boiler stove."

    17th March 2019 - Dave, Staffs.
  • "These are great for a good hot burn. Just for information, they don't last as long as the Burnwell Blend... They probably last about half to two-thirds as long, and they prefer to be burnt hot (you can't really leave them to tick over as well). They also seem to produce a bit more ash, but that could be my perception. A good product for a blast of heat but I prefer the versatility of the Burnwell Blend."

    11th March 2019 - Jaimin Jethwa, Aberdeenshire.
  • "As always very easy transaction, great service and speedy delivery."

    27th February 2019 - Chris Jones, Malvern.
  • "Excellent service all round from booking to delivery used before and will carry one "

    25th February 2019 - john bradley, Kent .
  • "Very happy on all counts."

    20th February 2019 - Mr Howard, Midlands.
  • "We bought the inferno briquettes and have found them to be the best of any we have previously used and at a far better price too. My only problem is that the wife is telling everyone that they can have a few bags so I will have to order again sooner than anticipated! Delivery was on time."

    20th February 2019 - Ray Butler, East Sussex.
  • "We have tried several fuels from house fuels but these inferno briquettes really take some beating. Sub zero temratures outside and I'm here in a tee shirt with doors open to warm the house. Worth the little extra for the heat they supply. Stay in well over night, nice to come down to a warm room in the morning. Delivery by palletway was excellent the driver got it as close as he could. Will use again and again"

    30th January 2019 - Peter Murby, Oxfordshire.
  • "I was contacted before the driver turned up ,same driver as last time put pallet where I wanted it ,I feel it is an excellent service from ordering on line to delivery no problems well worth the money have recommended to my friends thank you"

    28th January 2019 - Steve skinner, Northampton .
  • "Second delivery I've had from house fuel. First was mixed ovoid delivered on time and good product. Second was inferno delivered on time and very impressed with the heat output compared to mixed ovoid. Would definitely have this again. My only gripe would be the package was damaged about 10 bags split spilling coal over the road outside my house, hence 4 stars not 5. Overall very happy"

    28th January 2019 - Liam roe, Fakenham.
  • "Excellent for slow burning all night burners. I have a back burner and keep it on 24 hours a day just ticking over. Best product I have found for this. House has never been so warm and am only using less 10 kg per day. This keeps a two bedroom home with all it's heating and hot water needs. I notice it also produces significantly less tar and soot so must be reasonably environmentally friendly compared to ordinary house coal. Have not needed to get the chimney swept for over a year. And no build up of tar on the metal back of the fire that needs removed to keep it efficient. "

    21st January 2019 - Martin Watt, Perth.
  • "Second time we are using this company in the last 4 months. Great service at a competitive price. 1 tonne of coal was delivered within 48 hours from ordering. Very happy with the inferno briquettes. We are using them in 1930s open fire and the heat output is excellent. These will burn overnight with no issue. Highly recommended. "

    16th January 2019 - Lucas , Wiltshire .
  • "Great service. Had to change the delivery date, it was no problem. Definitely will use again "

    8th January 2019 - Karen , Norfolk .
  • "Tried for first time in Hunter 16.5 kw wood burning stove,Great heat output, stays in over night. This is an old cottage and heats the fabric of the building far better than gas central heating and cheaper heating cost.The drivers very nice guy and put the pallet under our porch.Great company to deal with and first class service 100%."

    4th January 2019 - Robert Gomme, Madenhead, Berkshire.
  • "been getting coal last 2 year from here, had a few delivery's now, always been good quality, the delivery driver was very helpful. another satisfied customer who will be back for more."

    2nd January 2019 - Tom, seaham.
  • "Quick delivery and found it to be better value than my older company that I used. Got 20 bags but would have only got 15 with the old company for the same money. Great product, used first time tonight. Burns well with good heat. "

    10th December 2018 - Adam, Tunbridge Wells.
  • "It's my 1st time using HouseFuel and the service and product is excellent..Highly recommended. ..."

    3rd December 2018 - Andy Womble, Worksop.
  • "Another 5* service from this company. A big thanks"

    2nd December 2018 - William Worthy, Houghton le Spring.
  • "Second year customer great service and a good product. "

    2nd December 2018 - Richard Bligt, Ramsgate.
  • "No problems with ordering or delivery - only problem is our front is gravel (its only small but still cannot have it delivered off the pavement due to the truck they use) so have to leave delivery on the pavement! unfortunately this makes it difficult as I have to arrange a delivery when my husband is home so I have to have careful planning if I order again. Inferno seem fine - can't tell much difference from burnwell as they both do what we need."

    27th November 2018 - Angela Gregory, Shevington.
  • "Excellent service and product, we will definitely use again"

    27th November 2018 - Sandra potts, Maldon.
  • "Inferno Briquettes is an excellent product great heat and very low ash. The problem I had was with the delivery as this was a kerb side drop took the day off on the Friday to take delivery, product turned up on Monday, no communication to advise me of this"

    14th November 2018 - Mr williamson , Nr257lf .
  • "Order and delivery all smooth and swift and cannot fault. Ordered inferno briquettes as sounded better than Burnwell. We found it does not heat our room as well as the Burnwell. It's very similar but given the fact that this is slightly cheaper than burn well probably should have given me a clue. Will order Burnwell next time. "

    13th November 2018 - Carleen, Boston.
  • "I have been getting my coal from this company for the last 10 years , never once have I had cause for complaint relating to the ordering system , the delivery and the coal . Thank you . My orders will continue."

    13th November 2018 - David Williams, Herefordshire.
  • "This is the good stuff burns for longtime"

    12th November 2018 - mark griffiths
  • "This is the second time I've ordered the Inferno Briquettes but the first time I've actually used them. Having used Burnwell before and really happy that, I fine these knock spots of it!! Really happy with the way they burn and keep my fire in for hours, easily keeping my Warrior Stove in over night and well into the next day. I wont be ordering from anywhere else in future, finding HouseFuel very helpful and an easy to navigate website. The delivery guy, Mark, was extremely helpful and his attitude very polite. Highly recommend this company. "

    9th November 2018 - Elaine Penney, Spalding.
  • "Punctual delivery, incredibly friendly and helpful delivery driver plus excellent fuel at a brilliant price. Thoroughly recommended. "

    7th November 2018 - E Colby Butcher , NN13 .
  • "Great product, excellent delivery driver. Product arrived on time and the briquettes burn well and last overnight so the fire is ready to go in the morning. Delivery man was fantastic - helped manoeuvre coal down a long drive and into a convenient storage position."

    5th November 2018 - Mark, Malvern.
  • "First time using this company, more than pleased, not only with the product. But also the price and quick delivery, will be using again without doubt. Highly recommended. "

    3rd November 2018 - A J F, Wells-Next-The-Sea.
Like this product? Submit a review.

Live Support