• "Great price, very quick delivery and nice coal. Excellent all round. Thanks."

    16th October 2018 - Carole, Merseyside .
  • "Just had a delivery of 1 1/2 tonnes of Scottish Trebles we had them last year so wanted them again as we think their overall burn rate size & low ash works well for us. Delivery as usual was rapid. Thanks again."

    1st July 2018 - STUART WHITE, Lincolnshire.
  • "My only unhappy part of your second delivery (one ton of Scottish doubles) was the sad fact that after I had ordered, paid and stacked all 40 bags I then discovered an offer from you on the computer which I had completely overlooked with a discount. Never mind, my fault, next year I will be more vigilant! Your Scottish doubles are superb and a pleasure to bask in front of. Delivery is superb as well. After paying local coal merchant's prices (over double) I am a very happy old pensioner. Thank you"

    17th February 2018 - John F. Haliday, Brighton, Sussex.
  • "Very good product and company have purchased from them before and will do again.helpful driver and arrived on time ."

    13th February 2018 - Martin Balysz, De43dd. Derbyshire.
  • "Excellent company , excellent service, excellent coal and excellent delivery driver - what else can I say? You have a very happy customer."

    29th January 2018 - Phil Knapp, HORSHAM.
  • "Excellent painless service and a very good price. I will use HouseFuel again. "

    24th January 2018 - Douglas Morris, LL53 8AA.
  • "Excellent product, unbeatable price. Easy ordering and super quick delivery. Will be using again and recommending to others. "

    17th January 2018 - anna coad, Hampshire.
  • "OK - I have not actually spoken to anyone at Housefuel - but, as an online experience - faultless. Delivered on time and the product is as expected. As far as the coal itself? So far - so good. I usually mix coal and wood on our stoves and have - in the past - bought the cheapest housecoal. This seems a far, far better quality product. It seems to last longer and gives out plenty of heat. The bags are not laden with dust or teeny weeny bits so all good. Having experimented with smokeless 'home fire' this is just a revelation. Unlike smokeless - this coal gives out heat - has a lovely flame - and - you can actually light it. So many retailers claim 'smokeless gives out up to 40 per-cent more heat' really? I found it was like burning church yard mould. I think I may know what I'm doing - been using open fires and/or stoves for the last 3 decades so - hey ho. I will definitely purchase this product again - unless our little village is declared a smoke controlled area - in which case - Ill become a rebel - and still burn it. All the best to you all."

    3rd January 2018 - Paul Thomson, Stanstead.
  • "Very good service,good Coal even recommended to a friend who is as happy as me with the product."

    3rd January 2018 - Lyndon morgans, Hirwaun.
  • "Very good all round, price, delivery, and product. I will be using again thanks"

    28th December 2017 - Mr gilpin, Whitby.
  • "Great price, great fuel. Delivered two days earlier than planned!"

    16th December 2017 - David Potts, Burntisland, Fife.
  • "This is the first time I have used this company and I am very impressed. The coal is very good value and there was no problem with the delivery. I will be buying all my coal from HouseFuel."

    10th December 2017 - Phil Knapp, Horsham.
  • "very good service, delivered within 3 days of order. will definitely use again"

    26th November 2017 - david wilkinson, kent.
  • "Excellent large A grade coal , will be back to order again ."

    7th November 2017 - Cheb Woodfield, Colchester.
  • "As always, first class fuel and service. Many thanks. See you next year."

    4th October 2017 - Steve Aston , Wolverhampton .
  • "Due to our location to this company I must say that I was a little bit suspicious about the quality / price for this. Having sent alot of time asking around local suppliers, but shall use again and again. Pity that I can only rate them 5 stars, this should be broken down into sections like on time, care taken on delivery, quality and satisfaction. Again I'd score 10+ in every area. THANK YOU "

    21st September 2017 - Geoffrey Barker, Norton Disney.
  • "Excellent coal. Overall very pleased and would recommend you. Thank you and keep up the good work "

    21st September 2017 - Annie Hooker, North Lincolnshire.
  • "I have been buying my coal through HouseFuel for the last five years my latest delivery was Tuesday and it went flawless. I ordered on-line received confirmation and delivery date The coal arrived as arranged. I have never had any problems with this company and would highly recommend them 5*"

    16th September 2017 - Giuseppe, Kent.
  • "Excellent, 2nd time of using this company. Easy to order, fast delivery on the day promised, competitive price, will definitely use again."

    11th September 2017 - Trevor , North Kent Coast.
  • "Superb coal at a terrific price. Didn't get delivered on the agreed date and I didn't get a phone call until late afternoon. However it got delivered on the alternative date."

    10th September 2017 - Bernard O'REILLY, Matlock.
  • "Not sure if 1 or 5 is top marks, however best service ever delivered on time well packaged free kindling a d fire lighters was a nice surprise...thank you top marks "

    30th August 2017 - Ken Rowswell , Bontddu .
  • "I am a returning customer the coal great and the delivery / driver Excellent "

    23rd August 2017 - C.Chivers
  • "Good service delivered on time and first class product, will be ordering more thank you"

    19th August 2017 - John Hill , Coventry.
  • "Like the product - good coal, good service and a friendly team. Would be improved if delivery was done using vehicles that had powered pallet handling equipment as opposed to manual."

    22nd July 2017 - Jim Daly, Cullen.
  • "Very good coal at very good price "

    2nd April 2017 - Martin balysz, Matlock.
  • "One tonne Scottish Treble's arrived today 5* rating for the transport , driver unloaded and position the pallet exactly where I wanted it. The coal looks and buns well, a vast improvement on the CPL product I have been using. will be ordering from here in future. "

    16th February 2017 - Brain Cooke, Stoke on Trent.
  • "2nd order very good coal good price and service"

    13th February 2017 - Janice Tristram, worcestershire.
  • "Have to say driver was extremely helpful with moving the pallet for me. Have been having CPL but the quality has been less than poor I was hugely impressed with the difference with your coal and I have saved money. Will definitely use you again thank you "

    10th February 2017 - Mandy Nesbitt , Co11 2xe .
  • "Great product, gave it a go rather than my usual doubles order. Really happy with it, burns longer than the doubles due to their size, with little ash left over. Will be ordering again once I get through this tonne. Top draw!"

    8th February 2017 - Tim Fitzpatrick, Leeds.
  • "Good value, good service, prompt delivery."

    25th January 2017 - I Marsh, Saffordshire.
Like this product? Submit a review.

Live Support