• "Great service and fabulous price thank you."

    9th April 2019 - Joseph Garlick, Mansfield.
  • "Have saved so much money using this company. The product is very good and the service is great."

    3rd April 2019 - JohnTibble, Suffolk .
  • "very good product at good price .delivery A1 DRIVER VERY HELPFUL THANKS"

    1st April 2019 - john howe, ip51du.
  • "I’ve just made my second purchase from this company. The Smokeless coal and delivery service both excellent. Most importantly real Value for Money."

    1st April 2019 - Kevin Deppe, London .
  • "I have been ordering fuel From houseFuel for quite a few years, they are simply the best for value and service."

    31st March 2019 - Phil Allen, Wirral.
  • "delivery did not include the fire lighters. delivery 26/03/2019"

    27th March 2019 - ALAN jENKINSON, TN12 8HG .
  • "Our fourth order from HouseFuel who are an excellent company and who use a brilliant delivery company with such helpful, polite drivers. Highly recommended and five stars from us."

    25th March 2019 - JC, North West Norfolk.
  • "Brilliant as usual and top marks to the delivery driver who was polite and helpful "

    24th March 2019 - william thompson, Nottingham .
  • "Great service. Wonderfully delivery company used. Email to inform you of time of delivery. Would highly recommend housefuel. "

    23rd March 2019 - Tracy Simpson , Hebden Bridge .
  • "We ordered a pallet of the Burnwell blend which seems to work very well with our multi fuel stove, giving a very good heat output and less ash. The fuel arrived in its new design plastic sacks and the delivery driver was very helpful - sadly not always the case. The fuel ovals are spotted with some whitish residue but burn very well and are even better than the last delivery. So thank you very much Housefuels for service and value for money."

    23rd March 2019 - John Winlow , Norfolk.
  • "Good value product and driver was very helpful, getting the pallet exactly where I wanted it, which saved me a lot of lifting."

    23rd March 2019 - Jill Osborne, Roche, Cornwall.
  • "Another speedy delivery within 2 days of order with prompt arrival on the day. These ovals are easy to use, stay in overnight and leave a fine ash. Will repeat the business when required."

    22nd March 2019 - Kevin Terry, IP6 0QD.
  • "Once again another super delivery of the Mixed Ovoids. The same helpful and polite delivery, driver following the usual email reminder of when delivery is due. We received a sale discount this time which was very welcome! We love this fuel - it burns well on our multi-fuel stoves, stays in nicely for overnight burning or for extended times between refueling and reduces to a fine ash without clinker. Totally satisfied."

    21st March 2019 - Marion Mallabar, Lincolnshire.
  • "Excellent product.Speedily delivered too."

    20th March 2019 - Mrs Erika LONG, WD4 8PU.
  • "Yet another faultless delivery from the good people at Housefuel. Delivered this morning by a very nice delivery driver, who even offered to help fill my truck with the bags he delivered.(I have a long drive that his truck wouldn't be able to negotiate). I cannot praise Housefuel highly enough, have used before and would certainly use again. Big thanks to all involved. "

    20th March 2019 - graham hobbs, Wales.
  • "As always a first class service from ordering to the delivery, very good product to and also the delivery driver was first class and so helpful, got a notification on the morning of delivery with a 2 hour window so very helpful indeed, thanks again to everyone"

    20th March 2019 - Andy, Dumfries.
  • "Good price del to my drive .Helpful driver. Used for banking down at night great."

    20th March 2019 - John, Holbeach.
  • "Easy to order, fast deliver and great price"

    19th March 2019 - chris clark, Kent.
  • "thank you HouseFuel for a first class service from start to finish, and a big thank you for the extra effort from your delivery driver."

    19th March 2019 - philip gare, norfolk.
  • "my dad was rely happy delivered right on he,s driveway loves the coal keeps him nice and hot "

    19th March 2019 - a r staines, Southend-on-Sea.
  • "As always excellent service. Have been a customer for several years now. Generally had Burnwrllblend , trying the “Superheat “ product this time. Driver very helpful Not sure whether you still get a gift of firefighters, but noticed that my last 3 deliveries did not have them ! I use this fuel for a multi stove and it does the job !! Thank you Housefuel , rare to get a good service these days. "

    19th March 2019 - Ken Fox, Peterborough.
  • "Great fuel burns well,delivered on tine"

    18th March 2019 - Brian Schofield, Rochford.
  • "Great price.Great product.Great delivery.Great !!"

    18th March 2019 - RICHARD BURTON, WARDLOW.
  • "Delivered within 3 days of order, the trick to keeping it going is to get it to the heat you want then shut down the airflow completely, tried that yesterday and it lasted a good 5 hours, ticked over well in our boiler stove."

    17th March 2019 - Dave, Staffs.
  • "Absolutely first class from the quality of the coal to the helpfulness of the delivery driver. Thank you"

    14th March 2019 - Roger, LE7.
  • "v/good as it all ways is dont go any were else 10/10"

    13th March 2019 - gary white, audley newcastle under lyme.
  • "Great service again, the delivery driver took time to put the pallet in the garage"

    12th March 2019 - Michael Mais, Wiltshire.
  • "These are great for a good hot burn. Just for information, they don't last as long as the Burnwell Blend... They probably last about half to two-thirds as long, and they prefer to be burnt hot (you can't really leave them to tick over as well). They also seem to produce a bit more ash, but that could be my perception. A good product for a blast of heat but I prefer the versatility of the Burnwell Blend."

    11th March 2019 - Jaimin Jethwa, Aberdeenshire.
  • "Brilliant service as usual"

    5th March 2019 - Phil Stride , Cheltenham .
  • "My first order from Housefuel and in general I'm happy with the product and will probably buy again. But, delivery experience was poor. I was fine with the all day option but you'd think these days the driver would give a quick half hour warning of delivery notice. When he did arrive he refused to take the pallet up the drive. He ended up unloading at the livery yard next door and I had to ferry the bags in my car in three journeys. I previously used the local coal merchant for loose bagged large anthracite tipped into my bunker. I used 5kg per day in the Aga and emptied my ash bucket every Sunday. Switched to 25kg bags for ease of filling scuttle. Housefuel anthracite was 20 percent cheaper but I'm using 10 percent more. Also getting a lot more ash. Still able to empty Aga once a day but emptying ash bucket twice a week. Aga temperature not quite as stable as previous fuel but acceptable. So to sum up, I'm happy saving money and would buy again. Would have given 5 stars if it hadn't been for the delivery issue."

    3rd March 2019 - John D, Nantwich.
Like this product? Submit a review.

Live Support