• "Best solid fuel I have ever had ,much less ash,better price than local suppliers,delivered by a lovely friendly lady."

    21st March 2017 - Joan campbell, Nottingham.
  • "This seems to be an excellent product. I have previously been using a widely available fuel (that rhymes with Mildfire). Burnwell Blend is hotter, it keeps in just as well overnight, it makes much less ash and is quite a bit cheaper. I will certainly be getting it again. The ordering process is easy and it turned up when promised. A good firm to deal with and and excellent product."

    5th March 2017 - Iain, Essex / Suffolk border.
  • "I am now working myself through a tonne of burnbrite smokeless after trying the stovemaster fuel in my multifuel stove. I have found the burnbrite gives a more orange flame and produces a lot less ash than the stovemaster fuel which left quite large lumps in the morning even after leaving stove vents open overnight. I am not sure burnbrite burns quite as hot as stovemaster but still gives out plenty of heat. Would recommend both tbh but burnbrite probably shades it due to the fact in my opinion it appears to light slighlty easier, the more aethetically pleasing orange flame, produces a lot less ash and is cheaper to buy."

    28th February 2017 - Andy, Essex.
  • "Had 4 one tonne pallets of Scottish doubles over the last 18 months and always good service from HouseFuel."

    26th February 2017 - Mr Leslie , Northumberland .
  • "The service and delivery drivers are excellent. The only reason I have given 4 stars rather than 5 is that I live in a very rural area and due to lorry size the delivery has to be left 100yrds from the house. If delivered on a pick up it could be 10 yards away. I appreciate this may not be economical so is not a negative against the service."

    22nd February 2017 - Chris, Forest of Dean.
  • "Great product and first class delivery.Thank you"

    21st February 2017 - Ray Scarlett, Gloucestershire.
  • "Excellent service"

    20th February 2017 - Mrs y corke, Minster Sheppey kent.
  • "Excellent product and excellent service. Would thoroughly recommend Housefuel to anyone who wants a quality product. Will definitely be using Housefuel direct from now on."

    20th February 2017 - Angela Foley, Stoke by Nayland.
  • "Good product Good price brought to keep fire going through the night and it has been doing that Also delivered on time as stated only thing was three bags on bottom of pallet were broken but had Been taped up other wise all good "

    18th February 2017 - M Mcsevney, DORSET.
  • "One tonne Scottish Treble's arrived today 5* rating for the transport , driver unloaded and position the pallet exactly where I wanted it. The coal looks and buns well, a vast improvement on the CPL product I have been using. will be ordering from here in future. "

    16th February 2017 - Brain Cooke, Stoke on Trent.
  • "Fantastic service. Colombian trebles best coal I have had for years. Got 10 bags to try will be ordering a ton next time. Driver was very helpful. Thanks."

    15th February 2017 - Dave, Hotham York .
  • "Excellent delivery service. Easy to light, great heat output with low ash exactly as described. "

    14th February 2017 - Joe, north east.
  • "Great service - on time, helpful driver, product burning well!"

    14th February 2017 - Malcolm Ellis, West Sussex.
  • "Great service. Easy to order. Helpful delivery guy. Product good. Only suggestion would be to include a space on the online order form to allow for extra delivery instructions as our address is difficult to find via satnav."

    13th February 2017 - A Rayner, Suffolk.
  • "Excellent product at a good delivered price. Delivered on time by helpful driver. I think this is the fourth load I've had from House fuel."

    13th February 2017 - Steve Embleton, East Yorkshire.
  • "2nd order very good coal good price and service"

    13th February 2017 - Janice Tristram, worcestershire.
  • "Perfect in all respects, for many years used National Coal until a delivery problem not sorted out by the company to my satisfaction. Kept me informed throughout order and delivery which was super quick. Great product and well priced. Will be ordering again. "

    13th February 2017 - N Sheffield
  • "just bought 1/4 pallet to try, very good coal burns hot and for a long time. delivery driver was very helpful and placed pallet where needed. I am now going to order more."

    12th February 2017 - steve, Saltfleet, Louth.
  • "Just coming to the end of the second tonne of Stovemaster I've bought from Housefuel and about to order a third. It's excellent fuel - as good as anything else I've tried (and I've tried a lot!) at a very good price and from a company who have always been helpful and informative to deal with. Unhesitatingly recommended! "

    11th February 2017 - G Cooper, Romney Marsh.
  • "I am very happy with the product but was disappointed that, although paying extra for delivery am, delivery did not take place until the afternoon. I understand I will be receiving a refund of the extra paid."

    10th February 2017 - Maureen White, Newport, South Wales..
  • "Great item great price great service "

    10th February 2017 - phil, little snoring .
  • "Have to say driver was extremely helpful with moving the pallet for me. Have been having CPL but the quality has been less than poor I was hugely impressed with the difference with your coal and I have saved money. Will definitely use you again thank you "

    10th February 2017 - Mandy Nesbitt , Co11 2xe .
  • "Once again, very pleased with smokeless ovals and delivery service. Thank you"

    10th February 2017 - Linda Thompson, Margate Kent.
  • "Excellent service excellent product"

    10th February 2017 - John woodcock, sandbach.
  • "I had been using anthracite from one of the well known suppliers and have only just opened some of your fuel yesterday, there is no comparison between yours and the stuff i had previously from c2u, yours was well gauged and very clean, I will be a regular customer in the future. "

    10th February 2017 - Michael Kilpatrick, Stainton with Adgarley Cumbria.
  • "Excellent service, good fuel, great price. Have told friends with fires about your service. delivery man saved me a 20 yard each way trip for stowing the bags . "

    10th February 2017 - Clive, United Kingdom, Bedfordshire.
  • "Second year purchased from here. Chose my delivery date, tracked it & it arrived spot on. Very helpful driver, put pallet where I required. The product labeled as "New" comes in easy to lift 20K bags. It is clean & lights easily. Then came the heat, and doesn't it throw it out, so we don't use so much. Top up our "Parkray" fire abot 3 times a day. That's 24/7. Will definately recommend to everybody & will purchase again next winter."

    9th February 2017 - roger harris, Norfolk/Suffolk Border.
  • "excellent fuel same as the excellent service receiving it"

    9th February 2017 - robert lane, primrosevalley near filey.
  • "Tried the Burnwell Blend and was impressed how well it stayed in, gave out good heat and very low ash. Have had my stove running since November and now February and it only went out twice, and that was my fault. Load only twice a day, morning and evening. One sack lasts 3 to 4 days. Central heating almost redundant... Told son who purchased same and got near identical results. ... Good delivery just be aware its kerbside and you have to move into your garden or property.. will use again. "

    8th February 2017 - Bill Cole, St Albans .
  • "Great product, gave it a go rather than my usual doubles order. Really happy with it, burns longer than the doubles due to their size, with little ash left over. Will be ordering again once I get through this tonne. Top draw!"

    8th February 2017 - Tim Fitzpatrick, Leeds.
Like this product? Submit a review.

Live Support