• "First class delivery very helpful man not tried the fuel yet but will definitely use the company again.thank you."

    6th August 2017 - David Powdrill, leicestershire.
  • "excellent service, maybe a call 20 minutes before delivery would help as I need to keep a narrow lane clear, everything worked out well. So good keep up the good work"

    2nd August 2017 - chris towner, lower halstow kent.
  • "Excellent product with very dependable service. We have been using Burnwell from HouseFuel for several years. Cannot imagine using anything else now."

    1st August 2017 - Antony Elmer, North Wales.
  • "Everything spot on, thank you."

    1st August 2017 - Denis, Selside.
  • "very good service, delivery as promised and the driver very helpfully removed the bags from the pallet and deposited them by the back entrance where we could easily move them to storage. one quite minor niggle - one bag burst in transit."

    1st August 2017 - Ken Cardy, Buxted East Sussex.
  • "This was the fourth time I have bought smokeless fuel from House Fuel and I am more than satisfied. I ordered it in the first place on account of cost which was 75% of what I had been buying locally. However, I discovered that the delivery service was brilliant too. My first order was for the ordinary smokeless ovals which were similar to what I had been having. Going over to Burnrite I discovered that it produced far less ash and that I could handle the 20kg bags far more easily (I am over 80). Moreover it is often still alight in the morning without any special treatment. Being in bags I can store it under cover in my back garden and know that I have a fuel supply for the winter."

    26th July 2017 - Barry Gent, Rutland.
  • "Delivery was exactly as described, the driver was friendly and made the delivery onto a tricky driveway. Will continue to use HouseFuel as the quality is good and prices are very competitive."

    26th July 2017 - Richard, Wiltshire.
  • "Superb service from the word go.Very easy website to order from ,check out really through to delivery.The price was far cheaper than I can buy locally with 3 packs of free firelighters.The driver was a brilliant envoy for the company that delivered,polite and helpful.Bravo a company that actually delivered what it said it would.Will definet buy again thanks very much HouseFuels"

    25th July 2017 - Martin Boon, ST5 9AG.
  • "Great service at a great price. Driver was very good Nice dry looking coal,can't wait for weather to change to get some tried,reading other people's reviews I'm expecting it to be great"

    25th July 2017 - Frank, Derbyshire.
  • "I have not burnt any of this product as yet, but delivery was as requested. The driver was extremely helpful in handling the coal into site. Full marks for his efforts. Good service with no hassle"

    25th July 2017 - Michael Cull, Newbury.
  • "Excellent price. Checkout was easy and delivery as requested in the am was spot on. Parked across road and an electric hand palletised truck was used to drop the load right by the house ready to take around the back of the house. Can not fault any of the service. Highly recommend using House Fuel."

    24th July 2017 - John Hodnett , Halesowen .
  • "Like the product - good coal, good service and a friendly team. Would be improved if delivery was done using vehicles that had powered pallet handling equipment as opposed to manual."

    22nd July 2017 - Jim Daly, Cullen.
  • "First class product, price and prompt delivery "

    18th July 2017 - Steve Burrows, East Yorkshire.
  • "Great service. Delivered on time and driver was very helpful. Will use again."

    13th July 2017 - D. Hastings, Tittleshall. Kings Lynn.
  • "We have been using this coal for three years and recommend it - wish it came in 10Kgs bags, 25Kgs is a bit heavy for my wife to lift."

    23rd June 2017 - David Morley, Wilts.
  • "Brilliant, wouldn't go elsewhere for my fuel."

    29th May 2017 - David Davenport, Nottinghamshire.
  • "best coal ever bought some on mainland wish I could get it here would buy it by the pallet so would my friend our stoves love it great heat long lasting low ash"

    24th May 2017 - George mitchell, isle of arran.
  • "Very pleased with the service, the delivery driver was very helpful. I will use House fuel again!"

    24th May 2017 - Adrian Fishlock, Winchester.
  • "As usual great service from this company.Ordering is easy & delivery always on time.Excellent"

    14th May 2017 - RICHARD BURTON, WARDLOW.
  • "Very easy to order arrived on date and left where I wanted it ...very good service and price"

    8th May 2017 - Nigel Brown, Lincolnshire.
  • "Excellent service - delivery arrived a day early. Great product ... lasts well. Will certainly order again."

    19th April 2017 - Andy Doull, Drummore, Galloway.
  • "Very hot fire with less ash second year of using.Will order again.thanks."

    17th April 2017 - Roger Yates, Selby north Yorkshire.
  • "Excellent product good delivery been burning logs for years but after my first load if this product from this suppler I won't be using anything else in future I light the stove in late autumn and its still burning now never had it out yet good by to logs as this runs better and is more controllable as well as a lot cheaper than logs first class product"

    16th April 2017 - chris beresford, worksop.
  • "Very good coal at very good price "

    2nd April 2017 - Martin balysz, Matlock.
  • "Excellent product and service will be back again."

    24th March 2017 - Mr L Morris, Staffordshire.
  • "Best solid fuel I have ever had ,much less ash,better price than local suppliers,delivered by a lovely friendly lady."

    21st March 2017 - Joan campbell, Nottingham.
  • "This seems to be an excellent product. I have previously been using a widely available fuel (that rhymes with Mildfire). Burnwell Blend is hotter, it keeps in just as well overnight, it makes much less ash and is quite a bit cheaper. I will certainly be getting it again. The ordering process is easy and it turned up when promised. A good firm to deal with and and excellent product."

    5th March 2017 - Iain, Essex / Suffolk border.
  • "I am now working myself through a tonne of burnbrite smokeless after trying the stovemaster fuel in my multifuel stove. I have found the burnbrite gives a more orange flame and produces a lot less ash than the stovemaster fuel which left quite large lumps in the morning even after leaving stove vents open overnight. I am not sure burnbrite burns quite as hot as stovemaster but still gives out plenty of heat. Would recommend both tbh but burnbrite probably shades it due to the fact in my opinion it appears to light slighlty easier, the more aethetically pleasing orange flame, produces a lot less ash and is cheaper to buy."

    28th February 2017 - Andy, Essex.
  • "Had 4 one tonne pallets of Scottish doubles over the last 18 months and always good service from HouseFuel."

    26th February 2017 - Mr Leslie , Northumberland .
  • "The service and delivery drivers are excellent. The only reason I have given 4 stars rather than 5 is that I live in a very rural area and due to lorry size the delivery has to be left 100yrds from the house. If delivered on a pick up it could be 10 yards away. I appreciate this may not be economical so is not a negative against the service."

    22nd February 2017 - Chris, Forest of Dean.
Like this product? Submit a review.

Live Support