• "Have been buying from this company since 2015 A high standard of both product and customer service since then gives me no reason to search elsewhere."

    15th November 2019 - D Groom, NR25 7NX.
  • "Anthracite burns well , very happy with both product and delivery, will order from you again when I have used up this order . Thankyou HouseFuel "

    2nd November 2019 - Michael Thompson, East Yorkshire.
  • "Excellent product. Good price. First class delivery driver. "

    16th October 2019 - Patrick Garnett, Stafford.
  • "Thank you HouseFuel and thank your driver very much for delivering the pallet right where I wanted it. I had to go, unexpectedly, to the hospital on the afternoon of delivery and all I could do was to leave a note for the driver - he did a really good job - nice and neat . Thank you once again."

    10th June 2019 - Brigitte Grimsdell, Minster on Sea, Sheerness.
  • "Great service as always, delivered by a very helpful and polite driver, used you for four years now and will continue to do so. Great products and at a great price."

    6th June 2019 - Charlie Tucker, Salisbury.
  • "Great service and fabulous price thank you."

    9th April 2019 - Joseph Garlick, Mansfield.
  • "I have been ordering fuel From houseFuel for quite a few years, they are simply the best for value and service."

    31st March 2019 - Phil Allen, Wirral.
  • "Easy to order, fast deliver and great price"

    19th March 2019 - chris clark, Kent.
  • "My first order from Housefuel and in general I'm happy with the product and will probably buy again. But, delivery experience was poor. I was fine with the all day option but you'd think these days the driver would give a quick half hour warning of delivery notice. When he did arrive he refused to take the pallet up the drive. He ended up unloading at the livery yard next door and I had to ferry the bags in my car in three journeys. I previously used the local coal merchant for loose bagged large anthracite tipped into my bunker. I used 5kg per day in the Aga and emptied my ash bucket every Sunday. Switched to 25kg bags for ease of filling scuttle. Housefuel anthracite was 20 percent cheaper but I'm using 10 percent more. Also getting a lot more ash. Still able to empty Aga once a day but emptying ash bucket twice a week. Aga temperature not quite as stable as previous fuel but acceptable. So to sum up, I'm happy saving money and would buy again. Would have given 5 stars if it hadn't been for the delivery issue."

    3rd March 2019 - John D, Nantwich.
  • "Apart from not having any warning of the time the delivery would arrive, everything was done very well. The driver was very efficient and placed the pallett in the driveway exactly in the place requested. One or two sacks were a little ripped, but these things happen, and was not a problem."

    17th February 2019 - SP, Suffolk.
  • "Apart from delivery being a little late in the day everything else was excellent and coal is burning bright "

    9th February 2019 - Robin Crook, Aldborough .
  • "2nd order -Excellent all round, great product and helpful driver. Many thanks, will order again."

    26th January 2019 - Bob Gill, Portishead, Bristol.
  • "Top quality anthracite, no fuss delivery, friendly staff. Can't recommend enough."

    8th January 2019 - Graeme, Leigh, Lancs..
  • "2nd time using this company and both have been on time with very accommodating driver. Best price on internet and product as expected. No torn bags. Many thanks again."

    22nd December 2018 - Brian Jenkins, Norfolk.
  • "Good product , good price , excellent service"

    4th December 2018 - Dave, Henfield .
  • "Excellent delivery and product, although a couple of bags were slightly damaged leading to a small spillage of fuel. Arrived in the time slot stated. Will be using HouseFuel in the future."

    14th November 2018 - Bob Gill, Portishead near Bristol.
  • "All I can say is .. Brilliant all round .. easy to order price is great .. delivery driver was lovely .. so five stars and will definitely be ordering again ☺"

    13th November 2018 - Gill Doyle, Gloucester.
  • "Excellent as always, easy to order, prompt delivery, great service,"

    4th November 2018 - Les Swain., Bayford hertfordshire.
  • "Very consistent, excellent quality coal and delivered on the stated day. Just a shame the courier Palletways managed to damage a few bags when loading the pallet onto the wagon."

    19th October 2018 - C Johnson, Bedale.
  • "Have been ordering for a few years now and find this company gives good value and reliable service."

    22nd September 2018 - M Rowlands, Newbury.
  • "Delivered on time but some of the bags were damaged and in one case some of the coal was missing. Apart from that all okay."

    17th June 2018 - Tim Facer, Cowfold.
  • "A difficult delivery, lots of delays, lots of phone calls, but in the end we got our coal and Housefuel made every effort to make the whole process as easy and smooth as possible. Very pleased "

    6th May 2018 - Karen Bennetto, Llanhilleth.
  • "Excellent efficient service. Many thanks."

    23rd March 2018 - John Blow, Gwynedd.
  • "First time myself and my daughter have used your company ,excellent fuel ,price and service ,delivery faster than local merchant ,will definitely use you again ,many thanks . "

    18th March 2018 - M. Foster , Hull East Yorkshire .
  • "burns well nice and bright most important thing bag not full of dust as in some cases"

    25th February 2018 - trevor mcfarlane, halifax.
  • "Excellent service many thanks."

    22nd February 2018 - John Blow, Gwynedd.
  • "Quality anthracite at a good price delivered promptly!"

    14th February 2018 - Stephen Robson
  • "This is the first time I’ve tried this product it burns excellent, used this company a few times now and never let me down."

    30th January 2018 - Dave, Walsall .
  • "great product at a great price fast delivery and great sevice"

    17th January 2018 - jim, nottingham.
  • "Great service and very helpful as usual. "

    16th January 2018 - steven taylor, worcester.
Like this product? Submit a review.

Live Support