• "Excellent value , great being able to choose the delivery day aswell"

    17th October 2018 - K Spelman, Derbyshire.
  • "The coal is excellent having burnt it through the last two winters, however this year for the first time I was let down on the delivery, and the corner of the pallet was damaged making it a messy job to unload and store."

    16th October 2018 - Ann, Kent.
  • "Burnrite smokeless is the best that I have found so far, Housefuels are very competitive on price but in my case the order was delivered a day later than it was booked for."

    10th October 2018 - Robert, Nottingham.
  • "Good price for good fuel, but delivered late"

    9th October 2018 - Chris Hanley, Ipswich.
  • "1 full pallet of smokeless fuel delivered as requested. I have used HouseFuel before and will again. Very reliable The delivery driver very polite and helpful and moved the palletto exactly where I wanted it."

    9th October 2018 - Sandra Borrowdale, Fleet.
  • "1 full pallet of smokeless fuel delivered on the day requested. Excellent communications. I have used HouseFuel before and will again. "

    7th October 2018 - Brian Carter, Bamber Bridge, Preston.
  • "Never used the brand before ,but it is very similar to others that I have used but the BIG difference is the price. I usually purchase 50 bags at the start of the winter, but with house fuel buying 50 bags means a good discount. The staff in the office were very helpful, after stating on placing my order we have narrow streets in the village and not to use large vehicles and they sent a large vehicle so we had to rearrange. The delivery driver was very helpful, and did everything he could to place my order in the best position. This was my first order with house fuel and will definitely be placing all future orders. "

    30th September 2018 - Carol Crane, Lancashire.
  • " easy to order quick delivery from very pleasant staff thank you "

    30th September 2018 - t madill, coalville.
  • "Excellent fast delivery, cheerful staff, strong clean 20kg bags of dry Burnrite that are easier to move upstairs than 25kg . Definitely recommended and will continue to use this supplier."

    30th September 2018 - graham, Hastings.
  • "Thanks "

    27th September 2018 - Terence Rasburn, Upholland .
  • "Good price, good quality smokeless coal. Arrived on time. Would use again and recommend to friends."

    24th September 2018 - Lorraine Mason, Kent .
  • "My order did not arrive on the day promised but did arrive the next day after a phone call. The delivery driver was very helpful and dropped the 2 pallets where requested."

    21st September 2018 - Gail Holmes, Lincolnshire .
  • "Arrived as described no problems Thank You"

    18th September 2018 - Paul Boscott, NN113RF.
  • "This is the fifth or sixth time I have obtained my winter fuel supply from Housefuel and I have always been extremely pleased with their service. For the past two years I have used Burnrite. It is worth the extra money since there is far less ash and it is relatively easy to keep it burning all night in the colder weather. Even more the 20kg bags are so much easier to handle. I am now in my eighties, but I can cut off a top corner of a bag, pick it up and dribble the ovoids into the fuel hod. Although not directly to do with Housefuel I must also say that I have found the local delivery drivers very helpful."

    10th September 2018 - Rev EB Gent, Oakham.
  • "Cannot fault the company. I have used them for a few years. Always reliable and great prices."

    10th September 2018 - David Davenport , Southwell, Notts.
  • "good burning fuel with good delivery"

    9th September 2018 - Neil, somerset.
  • "Great product at the right price and delivered on time . "

    8th September 2018 - Ian, Essex.
  • "Fantastic service - ordered Tuesday and delivered Friday. This is the 4th time I have used this Company and price and service remain constantl"

    6th September 2018 - H Corbett, Kent.
  • "Great price "

    5th September 2018 - Ian, Bilston.
  • "Good product, not the best but great value for money. Great help from delivery guy with the 2 full pallets. All round very pleased with product and service"

    3rd September 2018 - Chris Grayston, Lincs.
  • "Easy to order on line, delivered during time slot and delivery driver very pleasant and polite. Yet to use the fuel, but recommended by a relative so sure we’ll be satisfied!"

    27th August 2018 - Irene King, Derby.
  • "We have been using housefuel for 4 years, the burnrite smokeless fuel we have found is excellent for our stove. If there was one little thing that would make a world of difference - it would be if the delivery company had a battery operated truck? We fully understood ‘kerbside’ delivery at a minimum but the driver trying to manoeuvre a tonne pallet to the tail lift was tiresome enough. It was finally dropped just on our boundary. Perhaps choose a company that does palletised delivery’s with their own fork truck they carry on the back? I’d have been willing to pay the extra . The fuel is fantastic and for that reason we give a 5 star review. Just meant decanting the bags into our 4x4 for 10 trips down the drive to our workshop. Overall though housefuel are number 1 for quality and value. This fuel burns to nothing, no debris left and the heat is phenomenal."

    20th August 2018 - Ant Evans-Donnelly, Stourbridge .
  • "First time used, we have a multi fuel stove so opted to try Burnrite ovals. Excellent service, we were lucky we had help to move the bags as we would have struggled to get them round to the back of the house but apart from that very pleased with the overall service. Have not tried yet because of the heatwave but looking at the reviews I don't think we will be disappointed. Would definately use gain. Big savings."

    24th July 2018 - Angela Myers, Preston, Lancashire.
  • "great coal"

    19th July 2018 - john bowyer, newmarket.
  • "As usual, decent price and ordered online with no problems. The only think I would criticise is the delivery slots. 8am till 1pm and 1pm till 6pm are to wide and i strongly object to having to pay for a slot or be forced to wait all day for a delivery. This day and age it is much easier to give people an eta and then update it as the day goes on. The technology has been out there for a long time to do this. The additional charge feels like a rip off and does create resentment"

    11th July 2018 - RICHARD, RH20 1LU.
  • "Weve had product before and know it burns well with comparatively little ash.. The promotion code we had didnt work on web so we telephoned and p,ayed a game with the call handler in which we lost and she won when we couldnt guess what the new code was. Delivery was as promised, efficient and cheerful. 20 kg bags easier than the 25s to handle. Will buy again but would suggest that call handlers be given instructions to give promo codes rather than keep it secret. The saving to us makes a big difference."

    7th July 2018 - Bill thompson, Ch481nw.
  • "A very good order and delivery service,delivered at my choice of dates.The pallet was delivered into my garage as requested. Burnrite is the best fuel I have used in a multifuel stove, it gives minimal ash and I keep the stove alight 24 hours a day in winter without any problem using Burnrite fuel."

    1st July 2018 - Mr J Bedford, Basildon Essex.
  • "Superb delivery,excellent coal,burns well with high heat output and significantly less ash. All round fantastic value for money in a competitive market place."

    13th May 2018 - John Hodnett , Cradley,West Midlands .
  • "Best value fuel from best value company. Driver as usual was very helpful in dropping the pallet in a safe place - I'm on a busy road with a sharp bend. Will certainly order again."

    7th May 2018 - MICHAEL, Leeds.
  • "Excellent fuel best we have ever had will be ordering it again, delivery was spot on"

    6th May 2018 - Edd McManus, Rochester.
Like this product? Submit a review.

Live Support