• "We have been using housefuel for 4 years, the burnrite smokeless fuel we have found is excellent for our stove. If there was one little thing that would make a world of difference - it would be if the delivery company had a battery operated truck? We fully understood ‘kerbside’ delivery at a minimum but the driver trying to manoeuvre a tonne pallet to the tail lift was tiresome enough. It was finally dropped just on our boundary. Perhaps choose a company that does palletised delivery’s with their own fork truck they carry on the back? I’d have been willing to pay the extra . The fuel is fantastic and for that reason we give a 5 star review. Just meant decanting the bags into our 4x4 for 10 trips down the drive to our workshop. Overall though housefuel are number 1 for quality and value. This fuel burns to nothing, no debris left and the heat is phenomenal."

    20th August 2018 - Ant Evans-Donnelly, Stourbridge .
  • "First time used, we have a multi fuel stove so opted to try Burnrite ovals. Excellent service, we were lucky we had help to move the bags as we would have struggled to get them round to the back of the house but apart from that very pleased with the overall service. Have not tried yet because of the heatwave but looking at the reviews I don't think we will be disappointed. Would definately use gain. Big savings."

    24th July 2018 - Angela Myers, Preston, Lancashire.
  • "great coal"

    19th July 2018 - john bowyer, newmarket.
  • "As usual, decent price and ordered online with no problems. The only think I would criticise is the delivery slots. 8am till 1pm and 1pm till 6pm are to wide and i strongly object to having to pay for a slot or be forced to wait all day for a delivery. This day and age it is much easier to give people an eta and then update it as the day goes on. The technology has been out there for a long time to do this. The additional charge feels like a rip off and does create resentment"

    11th July 2018 - RICHARD, RH20 1LU.
  • "Weve had product before and know it burns well with comparatively little ash.. The promotion code we had didnt work on web so we telephoned and p,ayed a game with the call handler in which we lost and she won when we couldnt guess what the new code was. Delivery was as promised, efficient and cheerful. 20 kg bags easier than the 25s to handle. Will buy again but would suggest that call handlers be given instructions to give promo codes rather than keep it secret. The saving to us makes a big difference."

    7th July 2018 - Bill thompson, Ch481nw.
  • "A very good order and delivery service,delivered at my choice of dates.The pallet was delivered into my garage as requested. Burnrite is the best fuel I have used in a multifuel stove, it gives minimal ash and I keep the stove alight 24 hours a day in winter without any problem using Burnrite fuel."

    1st July 2018 - Mr J Bedford, Basildon Essex.
  • "Superb delivery,excellent coal,burns well with high heat output and significantly less ash. All round fantastic value for money in a competitive market place."

    13th May 2018 - John Hodnett , Cradley,West Midlands .
  • "Best value fuel from best value company. Driver as usual was very helpful in dropping the pallet in a safe place - I'm on a busy road with a sharp bend. Will certainly order again."

    7th May 2018 - MICHAEL, Leeds.
  • "Excellent fuel best we have ever had will be ordering it again, delivery was spot on"

    6th May 2018 - Edd McManus, Rochester.
  • "Excellent company fast delivery Coal is excellent burns well and gives plenty of heat out will definitely be ordering again thanks "

    2nd May 2018 - K R Price , Leicestershire .
  • "Excellent service Excellent product Super excellent prices very satisfied customer "

    14th April 2018 - Dave Lee, Tamworth.Staffordshire .
  • "Really good product at good price.As always delivered on selected day.Will continue to use this company"

    9th April 2018 - RICHARD BURTON, Wardlow.
  • "Good fuel burns well not much ash Bags was damaged when loaded on the wagon loosing some of the contents "

    7th April 2018 - Pete, Dudley.
  • "Very pleased indeed - delivered as promised and the coal burns well. Will definitely buy again..."

    5th April 2018 - Dianne Hollis, Burton upon Trent.
  • "It was easy to make an order and we were kept informed of it's progress at every stage. We chose our delivery day but decided not to choose a time slot, on the day it was due to arrive the courier service sent us notification that our order would arrive within a given two hour time slot, which it did. The driver was very helpful and positioned the pallet just where we wanted it. The bags of fuel were clean and well wrapped and the fuel itself does exactly as it was claimed to do. All in all an excellent service."

    27th March 2018 - S Marshall, Leeds West Yorkshire.
  • "This fuel is excellent. But I have given a rating of 1 as I am still waiting for my fuel to arrive. I waited in all day last Wednesday for my delivery but it did not turn up. I telephoned housefuel the next day and was told they could not get the fuel out of the depot , they could have let me know. I have given a score of 1 as the lady I spoke to was very pleasant and rearranged my delivery for this morning (hopefully it will turn up) with no charge for a.m. delivery."

    12th March 2018 - Eddie Halton, South Shields.
  • "Very friendly delivery, fuel nice and dry, well packed. It burns really well and the stove is still nice and warm in the morning"

    8th March 2018 - Rob Newman, Nottingham.
  • "Excellent service , Excellent product , Excellent price .... 2nd time we have used this company ... it won’t be the last .... Highly recommended ...."

    6th March 2018 - Keith (T), Acton .
  • "First time user , and it wont be the last product excellent ."

    3rd March 2018 - Paul Parker, Grantham.
  • "Fuel was delivered on time and the helpful driver dropped the pallet up my drive outside the house. Burnrite is a very low ash fuel and gives out a gentle heat. Perfect for our room. 100 times better then the cheaper fuel we had last time which gave considerably more ash."

    20th February 2018 - Phil, Sutton Coldfield.
  • "Good product, burns well, less ash, more heat"

    20th February 2018 - Pail, derby.
  • "COAL ARRIVED 1 DAY EARLY. FANTASTIC. DRIVER VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. THANK YOU HOUSE FUEL"

    19th February 2018 - JAN, BROUGH .
  • "Good product and good delivery , my stove is going 24hours and burnrite keeps alight easily sometimes for over 8 hours, thankyou"

    17th February 2018 - John Hill, Coventry.
  • "Just received my first order, fantastic delivery service, brought the pallet right up to my garage, driver was superb and friendly. Not used the fuel yet, but from the comments I don’t think that will be any problem. I will certainly be using housefuel again. Superb service"

    15th February 2018 - Chris, Manchester .
  • "fantastic fuel just on first bag will not shop around anymore the fire is hotter slower burning so use less fuel and less ash. Great prices great delivery service great place too buy from. Many Thanks"

    14th February 2018 - Jane Woolley, Manchester.
  • "Excellent service"

    14th February 2018 - Jeanette, Lincoln.
  • "This fuel burns really nice, burns to fine ash, give a lovely flame, is warm and lasts well. I would recommend. The service from housefuel is superb too. Thanks"

    9th February 2018 - Chris Morris, Barnsley .
  • "I tried burnright on recommendation from a friend Bill Jackson, the purchase over the phone and delivery via lorry to Glasgow was as we discussed over the phone at the time of order. It was well executed you did what you said you would. I was pleasantly surprised my inset Aga multi fuel stove works well with this fuel, so I will be back in the future for more."

    6th February 2018 - ken ingram, 124 Prestonfield Milngavie Glasgow G62 7QA.
  • "Very pleased with fuel, it lights easily and burns well. Made the stove up last night around 10 pm, it was still burning hot at 8 am this morning. When delivered the driver was very helpful and wheeled the pallet down our drive making it easy to put into the bunker. Will be returning for another load. Don Stevenson, Henfield, Sussex"

    6th February 2018 - Don Stevenson, Henfield, West Sussex.
  • "This was our second pallet this year. Once again very easy to order and very helpful delivery driver, happy to bring the pallet down the drive. The fuel is great, I would recommend the fuel and the company."

    5th February 2018 - Glynda Jermy, Hunstanton Norfolk.
Like this product? Submit a review.

Live Support