• "Burns well great on time deliver. Will definitely buy from them again "

    9th December 2017 - Roy Laird, Lochgilphead.
  • "good service deiivery man very helpful"

    4th December 2017 - richard, goldhanger.
  • "First time I have used this supplier, delivery driver very helpful he put the quarter pallet up my sloped drive by the garage for me without being asked. Have just started using the stove master fuel and it burns well in my multi fuel stove. Would recommend Company and product."

    4th December 2017 - J Kay, West Sussex.
  • "Good coal good delivery. No need to say more"

    3rd December 2017 - T., Merseyside.
  • "Everything was brilliant - from the ease of ordering, to the communication about delivery, to the actual delivery itself. (Note to self, ask for delivery to the garage next time, a pallet load of bags certainly put us through our paces!) The fuel burns efficiently, with plenty of heat, and is long lasting, so can fill up and leave it burning, at least six hours before it needs poking and clearing. Top banana - many thanks indeed!"

    28th November 2017 - Kev Watson, East Yorkshire.
  • "Once again very pleased with delivery and quality and price, Will use housefuels again"

    25th November 2017 - Roger Barnes, Templecombe, Somerset.
  • "We had a full pallet of stovemaster about 6 weeks ago. The service was excellent and the delivery man couldn't have been better. I waited to review until we had thoroughly tried the Stovemaster because I am fed up with being told over the last few years by different suppliers that the product was a single branded product that was low ash. Time after time we have recieved bags containing mixed shapes producing volumes of rubbish ash etc. Not so with these people. Stovemaster produces the least ash we have seen and we've not found one different shaped nut in their sacks! Thoroughly excellent. We will be back next time. Phil C."

    24th November 2017 - Phil C., Gloucester.
  • "Another year and still a good service delivery man most polite."

    15th November 2017 - Mr Yvonne corke, Minster on sea sheerness.
  • "Delivered on time by a lovely and helpful driver. Delighted with the price and the product - will definitely buy again!"

    13th November 2017 - Dianne, East Midlands.
  • "Great product burns very well keeps in overnight. Delivery was spot on will be buying again "

    13th November 2017 - john kingfisher, suffolk.
  • "This is the second time I’ve bought coal from you. Both times you’ve been incredibly knowledgable about your products as we have both an Aga and multifuel stove. Your prices are very competitive and delivery couldn’t be easier, on both occasions the delivery company arrived when they say they would (we were given a 2 hour slot by the delivery company) and the coal was delivered where we wanted it. Fantastic! I would recommend this company to all."

    7th November 2017 - ABW, Devon.
  • "Ordered this coal for our multi fuel Rayburn but haven’t used it as yet. The price was the main reason for buying it as it was £5 per bag cheaper than our last supplier. Arrived when it was supposed to and the driver was very cheerful, will use Housefuel again without a doubt."

    27th September 2017 - Shane , Andover .
  • "We tried 4 different products, Burnwell Blend, Smokeless Ovals, Stovemaster,and Burnrite and all were very good for heat output, initial lighting and rekindling etc. But we found that the Stovemaster best suited our stove so have gone for a full pallet of these this time. Very pleased with the product, prompt delivery with very helpful and cheerful driver, and at a very competitive price."

    14th September 2017 - Elon Bamforth, Huddersfield.
  • "I have used this company for a few years now and I have always found the service first class.They deliver on time and the drivers are always friendly and courteous.They supply free fire lighters and I find the pallet they deliver on always useful as kindling or for storage."

    9th September 2017 - Stephen Dobson, York.
  • "Great service from Housefuel and Palletways.."

    7th September 2017 - Urda, devizes.
  • "I haven't used the coal yet but it looks absolutely fine. All very knowledgable in advising me what fuel to get. I have given a 4 star rating because although the delivery man was super, helpful and efficient it arrived a day late and I only found out because I phoned at 3 pm having waited in all day. I gather the system automatically pushes a delivery to the following day but unfortunately nobody seems to be responsible for letting the customer know. I would still recommend housecoal and use them again."

    6th September 2017 - Gail Rees , Forest of Dean.
  • "In the process of re-ordering for this winter. Great product, great price, delivered on time as promised, we were both happy with our first time purchase :-)"

    21st August 2017 - Claire Roberts, Ashbourne.
  • "Once you buy from HouseFuel you will return time and time again. The price is good, ordering is simple, the customer service is excellent and combined with delivery by Palletways (the drivers are fantastic) it is a first rate service."

    15th August 2017 - Phil Lannigan, South Derbyshire.
  • "Delivery was exactly as described, the driver was friendly and made the delivery onto a tricky driveway. Will continue to use HouseFuel as the quality is good and prices are very competitive."

    26th July 2017 - Richard, Wiltshire.
  • "Excellent service"

    20th February 2017 - Mrs y corke, Minster Sheppey kent.
  • "Good product Good price brought to keep fire going through the night and it has been doing that Also delivered on time as stated only thing was three bags on bottom of pallet were broken but had Been taped up other wise all good "

    18th February 2017 - M Mcsevney, DORSET.
  • "Just coming to the end of the second tonne of Stovemaster I've bought from Housefuel and about to order a third. It's excellent fuel - as good as anything else I've tried (and I've tried a lot!) at a very good price and from a company who have always been helpful and informative to deal with. Unhesitatingly recommended! "

    11th February 2017 - G Cooper, Romney Marsh.
  • "Excellent service excellent product"

    10th February 2017 - John woodcock, sandbach.
  • "great product.tried this a few years ago and it didnt suit our burner as the chimney draw wasn't adequate for it.last year had chimney modified with a flue cube and have recently tried stovemaster again.wow what a difference,nice steady heat and burns brilliantly overnight on a low setting.our burner is going 24/7 and the stovemaster is perfect with the odd chunk of oak thrown on when at home. thankyou housefuel."

    11th January 2017 - mr stuckey, Wootton Bassett .
  • "Burn's really well good value "

    4th January 2017 - Roy craddock, Lutterworth.
  • "First order and I am very pleased with the price and fast delivery. I have already recommended house fuel to my friends."

    3rd January 2017 - Ray Vodicka, Solihull.
  • "First time I've used this company ..Very happy with the service delivery driver was great & liking the coal too. "

    24th December 2016 - Kas, Morley.
  • "Another great delivery. Paid for specific time. driver very obliging pushing pallet up drive to destination Garage! Many thanks. However, feel an extra 8 ( or is it 10!) quid to specify delivery to only which half of the day am or pm you want to receive it reduces the value. Nobody these days can take a day off work to wait around for a whole day for a delivery - so am or pm should be simply be standard for a good courier!"

    22nd December 2016 - Carl Bowen, Bristol.
  • "Ordered a ton making it competitive- on recomnebdation of another review - very pleased - burns well - leave them overnight to fine stove is still warmish in the morning-"

    20th December 2016 - San, Oxford.
  • "Brilliant service"

    16th December 2016 - Mrs y corke, Minster Shelley kent.
Like this product? Submit a review.

Live Support